Napoli have won Serie A for the first time in 33 years!

Napoli won their third Serie A title with a 1-1 draw against Udinese, ending a 33-year wait for the championship. Victor Osimhen scored the equalizer after Sandi Lovric had given Udinese the lead. Napoli held on to the point they needed, securing the Scudetto with five games to spare and a 16-point advantage over second-placed Lazio.

Their previous titles came in the days of Argentina legend Maradona in 1987 and 1990. Luciano Spalletti becomes the oldest manager at 64 to win Serie A. Napoli fell into financial decline, relegation and bankruptcy; playing in Serie C as recently as 2006.